



Minutes of the SPECIAL MEETING of MILTON KEYNES CITY COUNCIL held on WEDNESDAY 23 NOVEMBER at 6.30 pm

Present: Councillor Marlow (Mayor)

Councillors Andrews, Bowyer, R Bradburn, Cannon, A Carr, J Carr, Clarke, Crooks, Cryer-Whitehead, Darlington, Exon, Ferrans, Fuller, Hall, D Hopkins, Hosking, Hume, Imran, M Khan, N Khan, Lancaster, Legg, Long, Mahendran, Marland, McLean, Middleton, Nazir, B Nolan, Z Nolan, Priestley, Smith, Taylor, Verma, Walker and Wardle.

Alderman McKenzie and Miles and Alderwoman Saunders and 4 members of the public

Apologies: Councillors Balazs, K Bradburn, M Bradburn, De Villiers, Geary,

Hearnshaw, V Hopkins, Hussain, Jenkins, McPake, McQuillan, Montague, Muzammil, Oguntola, Raja, Rolfe, Townsend, Trendall,

Wallis and Wilson-Marklew

Aldermen Bartlett, Beeley, Bristow, Connor, Coventry, Henderson, Howell, Lewis, McCall and Tallack and Alderwomen Henderson, Irons

and Lloyd

CL72 DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

None.

CL73 ANNOUNCEMENTS

None.

CL74 HONORARY ALDERMEN

Pursuant to the powers conferred on the Council by Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended by Section 29 of the Local Government, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009:

Councillor D Hopkins moved and Councillor Marland seconded, that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Mr Andrew Geary, in recognition of the eminent service he had rendered to the Council. On being put to the vote, the motion was agreed unanimously.

RESOLVED -

1. That the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Mr Andrew Geary in recognition of the eminent service he had rendered to the Council.

Aldermen Geary thanked the Council for the honour.

THE MAYOR CLOSED THE MEETING AT 7:11 PM